réflexions

Home » Politics: Bangladesh » >president hopeful to work with ruling, opposition

>president hopeful to work with ruling, opposition

>

PRESIDENT hopeful Zillur Rahman today expressed his readiness to work jointly with the ruling and the opposition parties for the maximum benefit of the people after submission of his presidential nomination paper.

“Throughout my whole life I have worked for the betterment of the people. If I am elected as president, my only aim will be to work for them. I want the ruling and opposition sides to work together for a prosperous future,” he told reporters at his Gulshan residence.

He described his feeling after getting party nomination saying it would be a lie if he said he is not feeling happy after getting president nomination from Awami League.

“At the same time, as the president I will have to bear tremendous responsibility,” he said.

Zillur’s nomination paper was sent to the Election Commission office around 11:20am.

Chief Whip Abdus Shahid proposed while Awami League presidium member Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury seconded his nomination.

Leave a Reply

Spectator

I welcome you all to my blog, a place where I share reports, articles and images of events taking place in Bangladesh and elsewhere in the world, which I think may be of interest to others. Please drop a few words if you feel like.
